Music Mondays?

Oh no, have I gone gimmicky already? I’m afraid so.

So maybe every Monday I’ll post a piece of music that I love. Or maybe I’ll post whenever. I never said this wasn’t a dictatorship. Everyone becomes a bit of a tyrant online.

So here’s a song from The Mountain Goats and their 2005 album The Sunset Tree: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ue8MSFSF8w8

Charlie Chaplin knew that Hitler stole his look

PS – I realize that posting my musical tastes is self-indulgent and potentially pointless, but if I introduce a handful of people to new music then I’m justified. (And if this makes a certain friend listen to my music recommendations instead of just deleting them from emails, then that’s even better…you know who you are.)

Leave a Reply

