I promise not to be a pretentious whore

Have I got your attention?

a good pipeI promise not to make my entries about books, music, art, and nonsense pretentious. I hate pretentiousness with a passion because I used to be the worst sort of snobby teenager. I wouldn’t have wanted to be my own friend because I’m sure the two of us would have killed each other with word battles. At the very least we could have ruptured each other’s eardrums.

Also, I don’t want to be a whore who works too much for the attention of my reader. (I say reader because I only know of one who wants to read this at the moment and I doubt any others will hang around once they see my posts.) I’m writing these entries mainly to amuse myself and a few others from time to time.

Anyway, here’s to a Luddite’s experiments in social media.

PS – Did you know the first Curious George book involved him relaxing with a good pipe, trying to get used to the Man in the Yellow Hat’s big city lifestyle? I think that’s me, more or less. I try to relax with a lot of things…

Leave a Reply

